Gluten Free Goodies

A Post From Kelli-

About 6 months ago, I heard a dirty rumor that Cheerios was going to be changing their recipes to make them gluten free.  At first I was a bit worried because I didn’t want people to quit eating them because they were gluten free (lots of people–including Jason–assume that if something is gluten free it’s gross) but I was super de duper excited about the possibility of eating my favorite cereal ever.

A week or so ago, I had to get a few quick groceries and remembered this wonderful fact.  I grabbed a box and checked–GLUTEN FREE!!!

Honey Nut Cheerios (225x400)


The minute I got home, I grabbed a cereal bowl and had myself a snack–a wonderful, tasty, gluten free bowl of Honey Nut Cheerios!

4 thoughts on “Gluten Free Goodies”

  1. I just googled this because my kiddos love Cheerios and I wanted to figure out what I’m feeding them. As far as I can tell, they’re just making sure that the oats they use haven’t been cross-contaminated with wheat and barley.

    From the Cheerios website: “By simply removing stray wheat, rye and barley grains from the Cheerios’ oat supply, Cheerios will still have the same great taste, but will be gluten-free.”

    Yay for all of us!

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Scroll to Top